Lifestyle

How To Start A Bullet Journal

Over the past few days I have seen so many people asking all about Bullet Journals. I am onto my second Bullet Journal in the past year and it’s something that I have really gotten into as I love organisation and colouring – you do both in the Bullet Journal. Some people don’t like it and some people love it. This post is just to give you an idea on the whole Bullet Journal thing and what you need to start etc.

WHAT IS A BULLET JOURNAL?

A Bullet Journal is a customizable and forgiving organization system. It can be your to-do list, sketchbook, notebook and diary all in one. It will also teach the person to do more with less. You can read more about the whole system on BulletJournal.com – where the man who created the whole system will tell you more about the whole system etc. I look at the Bullet Journal as organisation and mindfulness which is amazing for your mental health.

HOW TO START A BULLET JOURNAL

Everyone thinks you need an expensive notebook and supplies to start a Bullet Journal but in theory you don’t. At the start, I wouldn’t spend so much on a notebook or supplies as you have no clue if you’re going to like it or not so it’s easier to start of cheap and work your way up as you don’t want to lose or waste any money.

What You Need To Begin:

  • A Notebook : this can be dotted, squares or even lines. It doesn’t have to be an expensive one like Moleskine. I do recommend a dotted or squared one as you can do more.
  • A Ruler : I’m all for perfect lines when I’m drawing or ruling so a ruler is a must in my starter kit for a Bullet Journal.
  • Coloured Pens : I’m all for colour coordinating everything so coloured pens is a must – this isn’t a must for everyone but it’s a handy thing to have when you’re starting off.
  • Washi Tape and Stickers : I’m all for making the journals to look pretty and inviting so Washi Tape and Stickers are a must. You can get these on Amazon, Etsy and even eBay.

I will be doing a whole post and video on my own Bullet Journal so you can see what my own one is like. You can get a whole range of inspiration from Pinterest and even YouTube if you have no clue where to begin.

Let me know in the comments below if you have started your own one or if you want too.

Love,
Bee ox

Leave a Reply

